2013! :D

Firstly, I’d just like to say HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!! And also thank you SO MUCH for visiting my blog, I’m surprised how well it’s done in such a short time, so for my first (well, second if you count the stats thing :p) post of what I hope to be a fantastic year, I thought I’d share with you my New Year’s Resolutions:

german

5 Minutes of German EVERY DAY: I tried this one last year and failed after about 2 weeks, which was admittedly quite an achievement (for me, at least) as my target last year was 20 minutes a day, but hopefully with the more reachable target of listening to a song or reading ashort article I might actually be able to get the A or A* I desperately want in the summer. (Although I sincerely hope my german teacher isn’t reading this!)

RAOK

RAOK: Lately I’ve been helping out my parents more, much to my revision’s detriment, but there is no better gift than that of kindness, so even when I’m really stressed and tired I’ll do my best to forget about my problems and simply smile and be nice, even if it causes me great pains to do so! A challenge indeed!

health-kick

Health Kick: My latest tactic of skipping lunch wasn’t the most successful, but I’ve already managed to go 3 whole days without coffee! Not that I’m addicted, I just have so many new syrups and flavoured coffees that I’ve been having 2 or 3 cups a day, which really isn’t good, so here’s to a year of less chocolate and coffee and strawberry ribeana squash (which I admit I really am addicted to! It’s soo good though, you should try it 🙂 )

blogging

Blogging: Lastly, and probably most importantly for you, beloved reader, is that I am going to try REALLY hard to post at least 3 times a week (i.e. every other day when I can) and none of this holiday slacking! This’ll be tough with all my January exams so I’m not going to set a minimum length, but I hope it’ll get me some regular followers to build a little community here on tis blog 🙂

So it remains for me to wish you a fabulous new year, and here’s to a fresh start 🙂

Leave a Reply

